www.franklincountyquilters.org

Quilting Around the Internet World: Our Favorite Links
Click here for a printer friendly pdf version of this list.

Websites with free patterns

http://www.quilterscache.com/

http://www.blockcentral.com/quiltblocks.shtml

http://www.quilterscache.com/QuiltBlocksGalore.html

http://quilting.about.com/

http://www.freequilt.com/

http://www.blockcentral.com/

http://www.sewquilty.com/

http://www.judymartin.com/

Websites with below retail prices for fabric and notions

http://www.zandsfabrics.com/

http://www.thethriftyneedle.com/

http://www.bighornquilts.com/

http://www.dutchlandquilts.com/store/textlist2col.asp?id=51

http://www.theoldcountrystore.com/fabrics/

Websites with quilting tips

http://www.dianegaudynski.net/

http://www.blockcentral.com/tips.shtml

http://www.quiltaholics.com/tips.htm

http://www.jinnybeyer.com/quilttips/index.cfm

http://quiltbug.com/articles/learn.htm

http://www.bellaonline.com/subjects/2876.asp

http://www.suzannesquilts.com/tips.htm

http://www.getcreativeshow.com/seminars/quilt-tips.htm

Websites with general quilting information

http://quilting.about.com/

http://www.allpeoplequilt.com/

http://www.victorianaquiltdesigns.com

Websites for well-known quilters

Alex Anderson: http://www.alexandersonquilts.com/

Alex Anderson & Ricky Tims: http://www.thequiltshow.com/

Charlotte Angotti: http://www.charlotteangotti.com/

Jinny Beyer: http://www.jinnybeyer.com/

Eleanor Burns: http://www.quiltinaday.com/

Debbie Caffrey: http://www.debbiescreativemoments.com/

Karen Combs: http://www.karencombs.com/

Joe Cunningham: http://www.joethequilter.com/joethequilter/Welcome.html

Kim Diehl: http://www.kimdiehl.com/

Mimi Dietrich: http://www.mimidietrich.com/

Carol Doak: http://www.caroldoak.com/

Kris Driessen: http://www.quiltbus.com/default.htm

John Flynn: http://www.flynnquilt.com/

Marianne Fons & Liz Porter: http://www.fonsandporter.com/

Christine Fries-Ureel: http://www.loveabideth.com/

Anne Gallo & Susan Raban: http://www.yankeequilts.com/

Diane Gaudynski: http://www.dianegaudynski.net/

Harriet Hargrave: http://www.harriethargrave.com/

Gwen Marston: http://www.gwenmarston.com/

Judy Martin: http://www.judymartin.com/

Marsha McCloskey: http://www.marshamccloskey.com/

Karen McTavish: http://www.designerquilts.com/

Sue Nickels: http://www.sue-nickels.com/

Froncie Quinn: http://hooplapatterns.com/

Bethany Reynolds: http://www.bethanyreynolds.com/

Sharon Schamber: http://www.sharonschamber.com/

Anita Shackelford: http://www.anitashackelford.com/

Joan Shay: http://petalplay.com/eshop/

George & Virginia Siciliano: http://www.georgesiciliano.com/

Elly Sienkiewicz: http://www.ellysienkiewicz.com/

Sharon Stroud: http://www.sharonstroud.com/

Ricky Tims: http://www.rickytims.com/

Deb Tucker: http://www.studio180design.net/

Laura Wasilowski: http://www.artfabrik.com/

Websites with large fabric and notions selection

http://www.quilterswarehouse.com/

http://www.fabric.com/

http://www.bighornquilts.com/

http://www.keepsakequilting.com/

http://www.hancocks-paducah.com/

http://www.equilter.com/

http://www.vintageandvogue.com/

Website for online quilting classes or video classes

http://www.quiltuniversity.com/

http://www.thequiltshow.com/

http://www.qnntv.com/

http://www.quilterstv.com/

Websites offering workshops or retreats

http://www.threadsgalore.com/

http://www.thunderbaygolf.com/quilters--scrapbook-retreats-14/

http://www.thepatchworkpearl.com/

http://www.gwenmarston.com/

http://www.fletcherfarm.org/

http://www.quiltinginvermont.com/

Websites for regional quilt conferences, seminars, festivals offering classes

http://www.aquiltersgathering.com/

http://www.canadianquilter.com/

http://www.lowellquiltfestival.org/

http://www.mainequilts.org/

http://www.mqxshow.com/MQX/Home/index.cfm

http://www.quiltingbythelake.com/

http://www.vqf.org/

Websites for some local and regional quilt shops

A Quilter's Garden, Montpelier, VT: http://www.aquiltersgarden.net/

Country Thyme Vermont, Derby, VT: http://www.countrythymevermont.com/

Country Treasures, Chester, VT: http://www.vermontquilting.com/

Cowles Quilting, St Albans, VT: http://www.cowlesquilting.com/

Fibre Junction, Rouses Point, NY: http://www.fibrejunction.com

Garden of Stitches, Bethel, VT: http://www.thegardenofstitches.com/

Keepsake Quilting, NH: http://www.keepsakequilting.com/

Knits & Bolts, New Haven, VT: http://www.knitsandbolts.com/

Mad River Quilting, Waitsfield, VT: http://www.madriverquilting.com/

Quilted Threads, Henniker, NH: http://www.quiltedthreads.com/

Sew Many Treasures, Williston, VT: http://sewmanytreasuresvt.com/

Sunshine Carousel, Grantham, NH: http://www.scqs.com/

The Quilters’ Corner, Middlebury, VT: http://www.middleburysewnvac.com/

Waterwheel House Quilt Shop, Londonderry, VT: http://www.waterwheelhouse.typepad.com/

Yankee Pride, Essex Jct, VT: http://www.yankeepridequilts.com/

Website listing quilting instructors

http://www.quiltprofessionals.com/teacher.htm

Websites for national quilting organizations:

American Quilters Society (AQS): http://www.americanquilter.com/

Baltimore Appliqué Society: http://www.baltimoreapplique.com/

National Quilting Association: http://www.nqaquilts.org/

International Quilt Association: http://www.quilts.org/home.html

The Appliqué Society: http://www.theappliquesociety.org/

Canadian Quilters’ Association: http://www.canadianquilter.com/

Websites for quilt museums

International Quilt Study Center & Museum: http://quiltstudy.org/

La Conner Quilt & Textile Museum: http://www.laconnerquilts.com/

Lancaster Quilt & Textile Museum: http://www.quiltandtextilemuseum.com/

New England Quilt Museum: http://www.nequiltmuseum.org/

Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum: http://www.rmqm.org/

San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: http://www.sjquiltmuseum.org/

Shelburne Museum: http://shelburnemuseum.org/collections/quilts/

The National Quilt Museum: http://www.quiltmuseum.org/

The People’s Place Quilt Museum: http://www.ppquiltmuseum.com/

Virginia Quilt Museum: http://www.vaquiltmuseum.org/

Wisconsin Museum of Quilts & Fiber Arts: http://www.wiquiltmuseum.com/

Websites for fabric companies

http://www.aenathan.com/

http://www.ahfabrics.com/

http://www.andoverfabrics.com/

http://www.baumtextile.com/index.shtml

http://www.benartex.com/

http://www.blankquilting.com/

http://www.cranstonvillage.com/

http://www.freespiritfabric.com/

http://www.hoffmanfabrics.com/

http://www.inthebeginningfabrics.com/

http://www.konabay.com/

http://www.makoweruk.com/

http://www.marcusbrothers.com/

http://www.maywoodstudio.com/

http://www.michaelmillerfabrics.com/

http://www.modafabrics.com/

http://www.northcott.net/

http://www.pbtex.com/

http://www.redroosterfabrics.com/

http://rjrfabrics.com/

http://www.robertkaufman.com/

http://www.southseaimports.com/intro.asp

http://www.ttfabrics.com/

Websites for local guilds

Champlain Valley Quilters’ Guild: http://www.cvqgvt.org/

Champlain Valley Quilters’ Guild of NY: http://cvqgny.org/

Common Threads Quilt Guild: http://www.commonthreadsvt.org/

Franklin County Quilters Guild: http://www.franklincountyquilters.org

Maple Leaf Quilters Guild: http://www.mapleleafquilters.org/

Montgomery Quilting Circle: http://www.montgomeryvt.us/quilters.htm

North Country Quilters: http://ncquilters.wikispaces.com/

Northern Lights Quilt Guild: http://www.nlqg.org/

Quiet Valley Quilters Guild: http://www.benningtonquiltfest.com/guild.html

Wings Falls Quilters Guild: http://www.wingsfallsquilters.org/